©2018 by Freshwater Bay PS. Proudly created with Wix.com

SCHOOL BOARD

The School Board plays an important role within the school, taking part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions.  The Board is made up of eleven members including school staff, parents, a community representative and a P&C representative.

 

WHAT DOES THE BOARD DO?

 

The School Board’s functions include:

  • taking part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions

  • taking part in planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions

  • taking part in the evaluation of the school’s performance in achieving its objectives, priorities and general policy directions

  • approving certain charges and contributions and advertising and sponsorship agreements

  • determining the school’s dress code in consultation with students, staff and parents

  • providing advice to the principal on religious education and related activities and

  • promoting the school in the community.

 

WHO ARE THE SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS?

 

School Chair and Parent Representative:

Mr Chris Harding (Chair) | chris.m.harding@iinet.net.au

Principal:

Mr Simon Reid | simon.reid@education.wa.edu.au

Secretary:

Mrs Kalina Symons-Avenell | kalina.symons-avenell@education.wa.edu.au

P&C Community Representative: 

Mrs Faye Styles | fayehughes77@gmail.com

Community Representative:

Cr Jill Goetze | jgoetze@claremont.wa.gov.au

Parent Representatives: 

Ms Kate Roberts (Vice Chair) | kate.marfleet@gmail.com 

Mrs Deborah Smart | deborah@industrialpeople.com.au

Mrs Johanna Beaver | johanna.beaver@beavergroup.com.au

Mrs Jodie Mellor | jodiemellor@outlook.com

Staff Representatives: 

Mr Shane Ariti | shane.ariti@education.wa.edu.au 

Mrs Hilaire Lyon | hilaire.lyon@education.wa.edu.au

Miss Emma Web| emma.webb2@education.wa.edu.au 

 

CAN I BRING A MATTER TO THE SCHOOL BOARD’S ATTENTION?

Yes!  Board members welcome your input and feedback and represent the interests of their community. Board members can only deal with matters falling within the ambit of their role, and collectively.

 

If you would like to speak to any of the board members, please contact them directly be email. If you are unsure if a matter should be raised with the School Board please contact the Principal.