SCHOOL BOARD

The School Board plays an important role within the school, taking part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions.  The Board is made up of eleven members including school staff, parents, a community representative and a P&C representative.

 

WHAT DOES THE BOARD DO?

 

The School Board’s functions include:

  • taking part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions

  • taking part in the planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions

  • taking part in the evaluation of the school’s performance in achieving its objectives, priorities and general policy directions

  • approving certain charges and contributions and advertising and sponsorship agreements

  • determining the school’s dress code in consultation with students, staff and parents

  • providing advice to the principal on religious education and related activities and

  • promoting the school in the community.

 

WHO ARE THE SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS?

School Chair

Mrs Gita Luiten (Chair) | gita.plant@googlemail.com

 

 

Vice Chair 

Mrs Gerri Hinkley | gerrithomson@hotmail.com

Principal:

Mr Simon Reid | simon.reid@education.wa.edu.au

 

Secretary: 

Mr Ben Turner | Ben.Turner@education.wa.edu.au 

 

Community Representative:

Cr Jill Goetze | jgoetze@claremont.wa.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

Parent Representatives: 

Ms Rosemarie Rees | rosemarierees@gmail.com

Mr Gordon Jeffrey | gordon-jeffrey@hotmail.com

 

 

Staff Representatives: 

Ms Lisa Mitchell | Lisa.Mitchell@education.wa.edu.au

Mrs  Cindy Carboni Cindy.Carboni@education.wa.edu.au 

Mrs Julie Brown Julie.Brown4@education.wa.edu.au 

 

 

 

 

P&C Community Representative: 

Mrs Gabriela Depisch 
 

 

CAN I BRING A MATTER TO THE SCHOOL BOARD’S ATTENTION?

Yes!  Board members welcome your input and feedback and represent the interests of their community. Board members can only deal with matters falling within the ambit of their role, and collectively.

 

If you would like to speak to any of the board members, please contact them directly by email. If you are unsure if a matter should be raised with the School Board please contact the Principal

FreshwaterBay.PS.PrincipalContact@education.wa.edu.au 

Simon Reid 2021.jpg
Turner, Benjamin.jpg
Goetze, Jill.jpg
Reese, Rosemarie.jpg
Jeffrey, Gordon.jpg
lisa 2021.jpg
Carboni, Cindy.jpg
Hinkley, Gerri.jpg
Luiten, Gita.jpg
Gab Depisch.jpg
Brown, Julie.jpg